My Son’s Toys are Possessed

Okay, not all his toys.  Just one toy.  I knew this day was coming.  With all the toys out there that make noise based on movement, and horror stories from various friends who already have kids, I knew that one day I would buy a toy that would become a host for a malicious poltergeist sent here to freak me out in the middle of the night or while I’m sitting quietly on the couch watching TV.

Incidentally, this is one of Jonathan’s favorite toys, and officially my least favorite.  Seriously.  Fuck this snail.  But, if you want to buy one for your little one, here you go: Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail

On the serious, it’s a great toy.  Jonathan tries to eat the snail, he chases it all around the floor.  But from a parent’s perspective: Fuck that snail.

2 thoughts on “My Son’s Toys are Possessed

  1. The one that does this in our house is Chuck Truck (Tonka). I leave it turned off now and he can turn it on if he wants to play with it. I just need to remember to turn it back off again otherwise we get, ‘Hey buddy, where’d you go?’ in the middle of the night.

  2. Apparently we have tiny earthquakes after my son goes to sleep. I hear, “Wee!” and, “Woohoo!” at random times. It also happens when I walk anywhere within a 50 foot radius of this toy. I feel like I should be offended…

Leave a Reply

