Sleep Training, Day 439

I can’t remember what day we’re on now, they’re all bleeding together!  I went with the wait times from Day 7 tonight, and Jonathan was asleep in 10 minutes.  I also just realized that the past two nights, he never finished his bedtime bottle because he was falling asleep on it, so I think I might have figured out why it was taking so long to fall asleep, but it’s probably going to be a few nights before I know for sure if that’s the problem.  Either way, since Jonathan rarely napped for more than 30 minutes previously, I’m a believer.  So, to link you again, go buy this book, it’ll change your life for the better.  Even when Jonathan cried for 20 minutes before falling asleep at night, he still sleeps through the night. Solve Your Child’s Sleep Problems: New, Revised, and Expanded Edition

Other news…I’ve been giving Jonathan the Gerber meat dinners (turkey and sweet potato and chicken and rice), and he really LOVES them.  Which leads me to believe he is really his daddy’s boy.  Not that there’s any question who his father is.  Yeeeeeah.

Another new thing, that may or may not be a side effect of the sleep training is that Jonathan is really developing separation anxiety.  I tend to think it’s not due to the sleep training mostly because when I put him down for his naps, he doesn’t cry, so I don’t know what his deal is.  I mean, seriously, just let me go to the fucking bathroom without listening to a baby banshee!

That’s it for today, it was pretty uneventful around here!  More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

