Happy Easter!

Today feels like the longest day that I’ve experienced since Paul left for Texas.  I woke up at 7, which is an hour earlier than I normally get up, to take a shower and actually put on some makeup.  I woke Jonathan up around 8, fed him, dressed him, and off to church we went.  He was super good all through church, but the end of the service also coincides with his first nap, so he ended up sleeping in the car.  We got home, Skyped with Paul, and he went back to sleep again at 2 for about 2 1/2 hours.  My parents came over, and my mom made ham, so we had ham, rice, and corn for dinner.  I was sure Jonathan was going to go to bed without a problem because he had been yawning and rubbing his eyes, which usually means he’ll fall asleep in 5 minutes.  30 minutes later, he’s still bawling his eyes out, so I go up and take him out of his crib because there’s obviously something wrong since his cry was a little more frantic than normal.  Jonathan proceeds to projectile vomit all over me and our couch upstairs.  So now I need to get the couch cleaned and put up with the faint smell of vomit for a while.  When I put him down again, he went straight to sleep, so I have no idea what caused it.  He doesn’t have a fever or anything, so I can only assume it was the small amount of chicken and noodles he had for dinner?  He didn’t really want to eat it, but I chalked that up to my parents being here because he never eats as well when they are.  He just gets too distracted.  He’s also getting ready to cut another tooth (I can actually see this one under the gum – I couldn’t with his first tooth), so maybe that has something to do with it, too.  I feel bad for the poor kid because he was so upset after he threw up.  Poor baby.  But he’s still sleeping peacefully.

I am more tired than I’ve been in a while, so I’m heading to bed.  I should note that this is pretty early for me since I’m usually up for another couple of hours, but I can’t keep my eyes open.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a great Easter!  I’m looking forward to eating all of Jonathan’s candy!

Happy Easter from 2/3 of our family!

Happy Easter from 2/3 of our family!

Leave a Reply

