Cruising! And Other Stuff

As of today, Jonathan is officially cruising!  He likes to use the coffee table to pull himself up to stand, and walks along it.  Mostly to get at my laptop cord, but I’m crafty, and I keep that shit out of his reach.  The likelihood of him learning to walk before we leave Washington is looking more and more likely every day.  I’m hoping he’ll hold off until Paul gets home.  He’s missed so many firsts, so I hope he gets to see Jonathan’s first steps.

I am crazy exhausted right now.  After we got up this morning, we went to the post office so I could mail off a couple of packages.  I haven’t mentioned it before, but while I was pregnant with Jonathan, I frequented What to Expect’s message board for the September 2012 babies, and a few Facebook groups spun off from that.  The group of ladies that I’m fortunate enough to be in contact with every day are seriously my lifeline.  As some of you may or may not know, once you have a baby, a lot of your friends fall by the wayside for a number of different reasons, all understandable.  Anyways, it’s nice to have a group of 300+ ladies to commiserate with, and discuss babies.  I really feel like I have 300 sisters now.  Well, as a part of that group, one of the ladies started a “Secret Sisters” group.  It’s like Secret Santa, but we do it every month.  One of the packages I mailed today was for my Secret Sister, and I’m stoked because I got to shop for a girl!  The second package was a ton of pictures for my grandparents.  We’re probably going down to visit with them at the beginning of June, but I know my Grandpa, in particular, is starved for pictures of Jonathan!  He has a picture of Jonathan in his dining room, and every morning when he wakes up, he goes and looks at those pictures and says, “Good morning, Jonathan William!  And you, too, Joey-ooey!”  (Joey is my cousin Rochelle’s oldest baby.)  Which, you have to admit, is the sweetest thing in the world.

So then, my mother-in-law came over to visit.  I love that all the grandparents live so close so Jonathan can grow up knowing them.  You know, besides the three years that we’ll be in Hawaii.  Anyway, she came bearing Costco muffins and Kinder eggs from the Netherlands, so she’s pretty much my favorite person right now.

Then my dad’s truck was in the shop, so he needed me to help him go pick it up.  This involved driving half an hour to my parents’ house to drop off the new truck (not so new, I guess, they bought it a couple of years ago), driving another 45 minutes to Tacoma to drop my dad off at the shop, and another 40 minutes to get back home because I was in traffic the whole time.  So by the time I drop my dad off, Jonathan’s pissed off because he only slept for half an hour, and now he’s starting to get hungry, so every time I had to stop, it was the end of the world.

I finally got the chance to eat dinner around 10ish, and now, it’s time for bed.  I leave you with a surprisingly good phone picture (most suck, but I never think to grab my DSLR most of the time because I want to share it right away):

No caption.  Just awesome cuteness.

No caption. Just awesome cuteness.

Leave a Reply

