Waiting

Sometimes I wonder if I’m going to spend my whole life waiting, and then I’m reminded…NO!  Paul can’t be in the Army forever!!  And then I do a happy dance, everyone looks at me like I’m crazy, and I carry on with my life.

Paul is only 10 hours away from us!  He stopped in Burley, ID, tonight to visit with my aunt, uncle, and cousins, and tomorrow he will be home!  I can’t even describe how excited I am, and I actually get to talk about it because he’s not deployed, so I don’t have to worry about violating OPSEC.  I have big plans this weekend.  Like I’m going to sleep in on Sunday, on the real.  I can only hope that Jonathan adjusts quickly because we have a ton of stuff to do in the next two weeks before we’re on the plane to Hawaii.

In other news, Washington has had some seriously fabulous weather for the past week and a half.  So I actually get to spend time in the backyard with Jonathan.  We sit on a blanket, and I bought some bubbles, so I blow bubbles, and he just sits and stares at them.  Exciting, I know, but he’s easily amused at this stage, and it’s just nice to soak up the sun in this typically rainy state.  We’re getting rain again this weekend, so that’s perfect for me.  Too many sunny days, and I start to feel like I’m drying out.  Luckily, it rains pretty often on Oahu, so I won’t feel like I’m in a desert!  And on that note, I leave you with this wonderful picture of the cutest little boy on the planet.  You’re welcome.

My handsome little man enjoying the backyard and sun.

My handsome little man enjoying the backyard and sun.

Leave a Reply

