Hawai’i, We are in You!

This is just a quick update to let everyone know that we are now in Hawai’i, in our new home on post, and settling in.  I’ll have a real post in the next day or two when I find time to really sit down without checking off items on a to-do list!  In the meantime, we took a little family trip to the Dole Plantation yesterday for Father’s Day.  Paul and I went there when we were on our honeymoon, so we knew we wanted to take Jonathan.  He loved the train ride, and I think he enjoyed the gardens…it’s so hard to tell with 9 month olds!  They were doing a little renovating in the garden portion, though, so it wasn’t nearly as pretty as it was when Paul and I went, but there were some good blooms!  Here are a couple of pictures, and I’ll be back soon!

Paul's first Father's Day with Jonathan on the train...CHOO CHOO!

Paul’s first Father’s Day with Jonathan on the train…CHOO CHOO!

DSC_0222

Some gorgeous plumeria. I know, I know…don’t hate, appreciate!

You can't take pictures of Hawai'i without some hibiscus!

You can’t take pictures of Hawai’i without some hibiscus!

Leave a Reply

